McHenry County


Historical information regarding Granville Township are included here, along with some of the surrounding townships in McHenry County, including Gilmore Township, Egg Creek Township, Kottke Valley Township, Norwich Township, Riga Township, Rose Hill Township, Saline Township, and Villard Township.

Much of the information included here was garnered from a book compiled by Carol Henke Brooks, entitled "Granville: A Community Which Refuses to Die; First McHenry County Bicentennial City", which was published in 1976, although the words were changed, the content abbreviated in most cases, and enhanced in others.

Additional information, corrections, photographs or other resources would be appreciated.

McHenry County Townships

McHenry County Township Locations


Location of McHenry County in North Dakota

© 2012-2013